Belize, Culture, Education, Issues

Our Youths


The youth are lost but they are not gone. Just like a Shepard would not give up on finding his flock, so too shall we not forget or give up on them.

I think the main issues with our youths are things that are missing from their lives. Fatherly roles, love, understanding, compassion, education, options, someone to guide. Those are just the ones I can think of off the top of my head right now. It is up to us that know how and have the experience that need to step out of our comfort zone and step into the trenches with them and give them a fighting chance.

If we do not uplift our youth and bring them out of the darkness that they are in, we have failed.

I bet that if given the chance and shown how, a youth would be able to provide positive contributions to society. We need to remember that for every problem there is a solution and there is always a light at the end of the tunnel.

I will never stop believing that our youth can make a comeback and will never give up trying.

Note:

  • I was notified of some options to add to the poll.
  • You can only vote once, but you can choose more than one option.
  • You can add options if you feel another issue should be listed.

If you like this post, please remember to share it. If you are visiting from Stumble upon, please do me a favor and click the I like it! button. It will be much appreciated. Thanks for visiting.

1 thought on “Our Youths”

  1. Well, to tell you the truth my tactic is to be multi skilled that way it improves my chances of getting a job, I like computers and dealing with advance software such as photoshop to make cool designs in my spare time and i Am also studying at the University of Belize to be a lab technician which is currently in high demand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

