Thoughts

Why Our Parents Put Us To Shame (via Momma Be Thy Name)


I remember these days clearly, despite growing up in Belize the basis is the same.

I still have those values instilled in me and use them with my son, save for the going out and playing until nightfall seeing how the safety is a huge issue now.

Why Our Parents Put Us To Shame I often think about how we survived under the watch of our parents.  There were no infant seats (how did you get anywhere with me in the car?), no seat belts (ok, there were seat belts, but they weren’t safe and no one wore them), people smoked basically everywhere, we gnawed happily on plastic and toys full of lead, climbed on high steel monkeybars, and electrical outlets were always in plain view and ready for a zappin’. Parenting standards hav … Read More

via Momma Be Thy Name

If you like this post, please remember to share it. If you are visiting from Stumble upon, please do me a favor and click the I like it! button. It will be much appreciated. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

