Thoughts

Random words…


Feeling shell-shocked and bombed
We’re torn apart right down to the slums
Killings and raping bringing our country down
Some have knives some have guns

No I will not lay down but keep fighting
I will not live life like a ghost
I can close my eyes and forget everything
But right now people need voices the most

All those words running around in my head
I look ahead, there’s nothing but theft
I can sit in a room, and pretend they’re all dead
But then myself with guild will be left.

Leave a Reply

